Diocesan Director for Safeguarding:

Rt Rev Mgr Joseph McGuinness

Diocesan Office, Bishop’s House, Monaghan.

Tel. 047-81019; Email: diocesanoffice@clogherdiocese.ie


Coordinator of Safeguarding Services

Pat Drury

Ardleenagh, Carrickmacross, Co Monaghan.

Tel. 087-2345924; Email: pdrury@clogherdiocese.ie


Adult Safeguarding Champion

Seamus Gunn

43 Old Rossorry Road, Enniskillen, Co Fermanagh BT74 7LF

Tel. 00447756812849; Email: sgunn@clogherdiocese.ie



Designated Liaison Persons (DLPs)

Brendan Kelly, Tamlet, Castleblayney, Co Monaghan.

Tel. 042-9741383; Mobile: 086-4071397; Email: bkelly@clogherdiocese.ie


Anne Molloy, Dunene Avenue, Kesh Road, Irvinestown, Co Fermanagh.

Tel. 028-68621158; Mobile: 0044 78 79413855; Email: amolloy@clogherdiocese.ie


Diocesan Vetting Office:

Geraldine McKenna, Safeguarding Office, St Macartan’s College, Monaghan.

Tel.+353 87 3874742;  Email: vetting@clogherdiocese.ie


Diocesan Safeguarding Committee:

Deirdre Boyle, Cornacrieve, Roslea, Co Fermanagh (Chairperson)

Tel. 00447500961345; Email: dboyle@clogherdiocese.ie 

Other members:

Pat Drury, Seamus Gunn, Mary Harte (Secretary), Anne Hoogerboord, Lisa Hughes, Brendan Kelly, Canon Shane McCaughey, Geraldine McKenna,  Mgr Joseph McGuinness, Anne Molloy, Mgr Peter O’Reilly.

Parish Safeguarding Committees:

Each parish in the diocese also has a Safeguarding Committee. A Copy of the Diocesan Safeguarding Policy Statement, together with the local contact details are available on all church noticeboards.

For further Safeguarding Information: